Skip to main content

COPRA Virtual Conference

It’s time to talk roll forming! In this online conference series specialists from various disciplines present and explain latest technical developments for your business success.

Our interdisciplinary team will look at roll forming from multiple perspectives: We share best practices in everyday roll form design, demonstrate new COPRA software features but also discuss topics of digital transformation in our industry.

Our specialists are developing tailor-made solutions for your entrepreneurial success.

Long gone are the days of paper drawings: With the first version of our COPRA RF (Roll Form) design software we used to pioneer in our industry. Today our COPRA products have become indispensable in the roll forming world.

COPRA RF and COPRA FEA RF digitized the design process and thus revolutionized the exchange of data across the organization. Now, manufacturers can move rapidly from design department to shop floor and back again as changes come through from the engineering team. Working with COPRA software also allows easy transfer of know-how within a team and transfer of data from COPRA to CNC machines for example. This workflow boosts productivity and allows projects to move much faster.

With increased digitalization today, classic CAD models are gradually being replaced by so-called digital twins. Combined with effective simulation tools, like COPRA FEA RF, they become a powerful tool to virtually validate a forming process, put new mills into operation or to fine-tune the production control for a new set of forming tools.

In the course of this conference series, we invite you on a journey through our COPRA Universe that beckons extraordinary possibilities for our industry: Starting from proven CAE software programs for the design and simulation of the roll forming process up to newest technologies like Internet of Things, sensors or smart devices, digital twins, data mining or BlockChain technology.

Register now for our upcoming events and become part of the digital transformation.

All Sessions

6 A Diverse Range of Services

For Session 6 of the COPRA Virtual Conference, project manager Peter Steinacker invites you to his world of roll design services – which presents itself as diverse as our range of customers.

5 COPRA RF - three-dimensional space

COPRA RF is an effective design tool with simple usability in the two-dimensional space. COPRA RF, however, also opens the door to another dimension - the three-dimensional-space - and thus widens the designer’s horizon.

4 COPRA ProfileScan Systems

data M has introduced numerous innovations towards intelligent sensor technology and measuring devices in recent years - an important element for digitalization in roll forming.

COPRA FEA RF behind the Scenes: Smarter Simulations with Mapping Technology

3 Smarter Simulations with Mapping Technology

Session 3 will focus on one of the latest technologies data M´s experts have been working on – Mapping. Mapping technology allows for a smarter use of our software and is the base for many of our new features.

2 Roll Tool Design Service

The focus of this event will be on services for welded profiles. You will learn, how we use our own software tools to detect and visualize possible defects in the manufacturing process with COPRA FEA RF and how the simulation results can be later…

1 Designing Roll Forming Tooling

Using a roll formed profile as an example, our design engineer Lander Arrupe will show you in this 20-minutes workflow demonstration how you how you can make the design process as effective as possible by using COPRA RF and how you can save cost and…

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

COPRA Virtual Conference

Lassen Sie uns übers Walzprofilieren sprechen!

In dieser Online-Konferenzreihe präsentieren Ihnen Spezialisten aus verschiedenen Disziplinen neueste technische Entwicklungen für Ihren Geschäftserfolg.

Unser interdisziplinäres Team beleuchtet Walzprofilieren aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven: Wir teilen unsere Best Practices, stellen neue Funktionen in unserer COPRA-Software vor, aber sprechen auch mit Ihnen über für unsere Branche hochaktuelle Themen wie die digitale Transformation.

Unsere Spezialisten entwickeln maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für Ihren unternehmerischen Erfolg.

In der Konstruktion sind Handzeichnungen auf Papier mittlerweile längst passé: Mit der ersten Version unserer Konstruktionssoftware COPRA RF (Roll Form) haben wir uns als Vorreiter in unserer Branche etabliert. Heute sind unsere COPRA-Produkte aus der Welt des Walzprofilierens nicht mehr wegzudenken.

COPRA RF und COPRA FEA RF digitalisieren den Konstruktionsprozess und revolutionieren damit der Datenaustausch innerhalb eines Unternehmens. Bei Designänderungen können mit Hilfe von COPRA beispielsweise Daten schnell und unkompliziert zwischen Konstruktionsabteilung und Fertigung ausgetauscht werden. Auch vereinfacht dies den Know-How-Transfer innerhalb eines Teams sowie die Datenübertragung von COPRA auf z.B. eine CNC-Maschine. Das führt zu einer gesteigerten Produktivität und beschleunigt zudem den Projektfortschritt deutlich.

Dazu kommt, dass heute mit zunehmender Digitalisierung „digitale Zwillinge“ nach und nach klassische CAD-Modelle ablösen. Im Zusammenspiel mit Simulationssoftware, wie COPRA FEA RF, sind sie ein leistungsstarkes Werkzeug zur virtuellen Validierung des Umformprozess. Neue Anlagen können auf diese Weise in Betrieb genommen und die Fertigungssteuerung für einen neuen Satz von Umformwerkzeugen aufeinander abgestimmt werden.

Mit dieser Konferenzreihe laden wir Sie auf eine Reise durch unser COPRA-Universum ein, das mit zahlreichen Möglichkeiten für unsere Branche lockt: Von bewährten CAE-Softwareprogrammen für die Auslegung und Simulation des Walzprofilierprozesses bis hin zu neuesten Technologien wie Internet of Things, Sensoren oder Smart Devices, Digital Twins, Data Mining oder BlockChain-Technologie.

Melden Sie sich jetzt für unsere kommenden Veranstaltungen an und werden Sie Teil des digitalen Wandels.

Sessions

14

4 COPRA ProfileScan Systems

14.06.2022 09:00 - 09:30

data M hat in den letzten Jahren zahlreiche Innovationen in Richtung intelligenter Sensorik und Messgeräte auf den Markt gebracht - ein wichtiger Baustein für die Digitalisierung im Walzprofilieren.

More

14

4 COPRA ProfileScan Systems

14.06.2022 16:00 - 16:30

data M hat in den letzten Jahren zahlreiche Innovationen in Richtung intelligenter Sensorik und Messgeräte auf den Markt gebracht - ein wichtiger Baustein für die Digitalisierung im Walzprofilieren.

More

All Sessions

4 COPRA ProfileScan Systems

data M hat in den letzten Jahren zahlreiche Innovationen in Richtung intelligenter Sensorik und Messgeräte auf den Markt gebracht - ein wichtiger Baustein für die Digitalisierung im Walzprofilieren.

COPRA FEA RF behind the Scenes: Smarter Simulations with Mapping Technology

3 Smarter Simulations with Mapping Technology

In Session 3 stellen wir Ihnen eine unserer neuesten Technologien vor – das Mapping. Die Mapping-Technologie ermöglicht eine intelligentere Nutzung unserer Software und bildet die Grundlage für viele unserer neuen Funktionen.

2 Rollenkonstruktion von data M – mehr als eine Dienstleistung

Anhand von Fallbeispielen für geschweißte Profile wird Krzysztof Ihnen zeigen, wie wir mit unserer Software COPRA FEA RF mögliche Fehler im Herstellungsprozess visualisieren und die Simulationsergebnisse nutzen, um die Rollenkonstruktion zu…

1 Designing Roll Forming Tooling

Am Beispiel eines rollgeformten Profils zeigt Ihnen unser Konstrukteur Lander Arrupe in dieser 20-minütigen Workflow-Demonstration, wie Sie den Konstruktionsprozess durch den Einsatz von COPRA RF so effektiv wie möglich gestalten und durch die…